Monday, August 20, 2007

Tonight’s Battleground Focuses on Grand Prix

The latest episode of IFL Battleground will air tonight at 8 PM ET/PT (7 PM CT/MT) on MyNetwork and will feature IFL stars Ben Rothwell, Chris Horodecki, Jay Hieron, Vladimir Matyushenko, Mike Whitehead, and Benji Radach.

The IFL Grand Prix semis will be held on Saturday, November 3 at the Sears Centre in Chicago, and the finals will take place on Saturday, December 29 at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT.

In case you’re curious, here are the match-ups for the Grand Prix semis:

Wagnney Fabiano (Toronto) vs. John Gunderson (Nevada)
Chris Horodecki (L.A.) vs. Bart Palaszewski (Quad Cities)

Delson Heleno (N.Y.) vs. Mark Miller (Chicago)
Antonio McKee (Tokyo) vs. Jay Hieron (L.A.)

Benji Radach (L.A.) vs. Brent Beauparlant (Toronto)
Matt Horwich (Portland) vs. Brian Foster (San Jose)

Light Heavyweight
Vladimir Matyushenko (Tokyo) vs. Alex Schoenauer (L.A.)
Mike Whitehead (Tucson) vs. Mike Ciesnolevicz (Quad Cities)

Ben Rothwell (Quad Cities) vs. Roy Nelson (Nevada)
Antoine Jaoude (Southern California) vs. Reese Andy (Seattle)

No comments: